Chapter 1010 Mu Xian Temple 4

He said he believes her?

Su Luo’s eyes instantly brighten, her weak and pale face suddenly radiant.

“Nangong….” Normally resilient, the corner of Su Luo’s eyes become wet.

Given his cruel and ruthless temperament, shouldn’t he have stormed off in a rage, refusing to even look back?

Nangong Liuyun loosens his grip, his ink black eyes staring closely at her.

A pair of sharp eyes shining like a starved wolf in a lush green meadow, cold, penetrating and possessive.

Su Luo calmly returns his gaze.

Nangong Liuyun lowers his body, suddenly wrapping around her thin waist, pulling her towards him.

Fervently kissing her, overshadowing the heavens and shattering the earth, overwhelming and fierce, yet intoxicatingly tender.

Out of concern for Su Luo’s weakened body, Nangong Liuyun stops a short while later.

He lifts her chin, leaning their faces close, with a thin silvery thread hanging between them as their lips separate.

A hazy atmosphere permeates through the room, as though the air carries an intoxicatingly sweet taste.

Inside, the room is so quiet, filled only with the sound of their breathing.

“Luo Luo.” Nangong Liuyun’s voice at that moment holds a fatally irresistible charm, deep and sensual.

Su Luo’s originally pasty complexion suddenly sports two faint red glows, forming a slight blush.

“Luo Luo, I like you.” Nangong Liuyun’s face is incomparably serious and resolute.

Causing Su Luo’s heart to jerk.

“This whole time, I’ve always believed the person standing beside me can only be you.” Nangong Liuyun silently glances at her, his expression earnest and solemn.

Under his gaze, Su Luo starts to feel nervous.

This type of frank and heartfelt confession is a little too much for her to handle.

Nangong Liuyun also seems somewhat embarrassed. Lightly coughing, his pallor showing a hint of red.

After all, he had just earnestly confessed to a girl, like a bride riding on her wedding sedan, it was also his first time.

Nangong Liuyun continues “this whole time, I’m used to being by myself, moreover I believed I would live the rest of my life alone. Yet, you appeared so suddenly, and stole all my attention.”

Su Luo doesn’t say a word, but smiles encouragingly for him to continue.

Nangong Liuyun continues to confess: “you’re the first girl I’ve ever decided to chase, and also the first girl I’ve ever hugged, the first girl I’ve kissed, so many of my firsts were all with you.”

Su Luo grits her teeth.

Thinking about the first time they met, that overly familiar action of his in that tree, she can’t help twisting the corner of her lips.

That guy’s first time, yet he was so proficient.

Nangong Liuyin raises a hand to cover his lips. Coughing once, he continues “Since my emotions had always been blank, I didn’t have any experience to rely on, so I always did things that troubled you, for that I truly apologize.”

Su Luo shakes her head, wanting to talk when Nangong Liuyun uses a finger to seal her lips.

“Since I don’t have any experience, I’m always doing things that angered you, or hurt you, but …. In this lifetime, I Nangong Liuyun, only have you in my eyes.”

Nangong Liuyun grasps Su Luo’s hand, eyes clear and resolute, “So Luo Luo, are you willing to walk down this path with me?”

His speech is calm, but that slightly tremble in his hands exposes his nervousness.

Su Luo is frozen still for a while.

She had never expected that such an arrogant mess, a man so insufferably conceited, would one day lower himself and his pride to confess to her, and would wait for her answer so anxiously.

“You…” Su Luo pauses.

Suddenly, her heart becomes like well-aged wine, so sweet and honeyed, with an indescribable heart-warming and romantic feeling.

Previous | Master Post | Next

Doesn’t NL’s confession remind you of a certain female lead in BBD?

In response to negative feedback on NU (READ BEFORE YOU FLAME)

  1. Yes this is a translation
  2. No I do not plan on stealing the entire story from Alyschu, I will only upload a few segments to supplement the summaries I’ve posted
  3. June has given permission and will translate the chapters again when she reaches it
  4. This blog does not receive any ad revenue and does not harass readers for donations
  5. If you really find this offensive, just please don’t click. I have already responded to this on NUF. And everything will be over soon when I go on hiatus.

Thanks.